About the Lean Program at SRHC

More about lean coming soon.

Meet Our Staff

Brian Weisel

Director of Quality Improvement/Lean
Brian Weisel is Master Process Excellence Practitioner with over 30 years of experience in leading complex initiatives related to process redesign and re-engineering, data analysis, competitive strategy and operations improvement. He is a Certified Lean Master, Lean Six Sigma Master Black Belt, and Lean Six Sigma instructor with experience working nationally and internationally in the energy, healthcare, IT, telecommunications, aerospace, government, and manufacturing industries. He is a former USAF B-1B and B-52G/H combat flight instructor with over 4,700 flight hours. Brian has an undergraduate degree from Arizona State University and graduate degrees from Louisiana Tech University, Auburn University, and Wichita State University.

Serenity Johnson

Quality Improvement Coordinator
Serenity Johnson, Salina Regional Health Center’s Quality Improvement Coordinator, has years of change management and Lean Six Sigma (LSS) experience in the healthcare channel. She is a certified LSS Green Belt and is a Green Belt instructor and coach. She was selected as initial cadre and lead instructor for SRHC’s new Lean Academy and Kaizen Promotion Office (KPO). She is an experienced coach/mentor providing internal multimodal management consulting and training for groups and individuals. Serenity’s focus is improving patient centered care and achieving the SRHC Perfect Patient Experience (PPE™) as evidenced by improved patient satisfaction scores. She is a CMS Value Based Purchasing (VBP) expert and is proficient in advanced data analytics that lead to improved CMS scores. Serenity is a Kansas Hospitals Association Leadership Institute graduate.

Serenity graduated from Bethany College and has a Master of Business Administration degree from Kansas Wesleyan University in Salina, KS.

Toni Schlabach

QI Support Analyst

Lean Six Sigma Instructors
Jeanine Forsberg Francis Dreiling Dan Brown
Terry Hauschel Linda Simpson Sherye Elliott Ron Jones Janice Struble
Bennie Salkil